Krow

Donator
Mar 25, 2021
Cairns
Games
  1. Hell Let Loose
  2. ARMA
Greetings,
I'm relatively new to Hell Let Loose (level 9) and have been playing on your servers with a friend who convinced me to buy the game.
However I've been getting a VAC Auto-Ban on your servers as of today.
I've been playing on the servers for a couple of days without an issue.

I'm not sure why this is happening as you can tell from my KD that I'm terrible at this game (hoping to improve but it's a brutal game).

I do not, nor have I ever cheated in any game and fail to see the point in even doing it.

A friend told me that sometimes the HLL updates cause random Bans (as it's still in Early Access) but the PopUp says I can appeal it here.
I tried to lodge a ticket but there was no option for HLL so I thought I might post it in here.
My HLL player name is Krow.

I'm hoping to resolve this as your servers give me the best pings for me. (Located in Queensland Australia)

Thank you for your time on this matter in advance.

Regards,

K

p.s. Please feel free to email me if you require any further details.

RyleyMA61

Community Moderator
Hell Let Loose Admin - Senior
Hell Let Loose Admin
Donator
[NrD] Clan
Jun 14, 2020
Games
  1. Hell Let Loose
  2. Battlefield
Hey mate,

Yeah - there is an auto ban for steam accounts with a VAC ban. You're not aware of bans on your account?

I'm happy to reverse the ban and you can enjoy the BigD servers - but we can't remove that flag (it won't have an effect going forward)

Thanks man!

Krow

Donator
Mar 25, 2021
Cairns
Games
  1. Hell Let Loose
  2. ARMA
Ahh.... I see.
The only Ban I'm aware of on my Steam Account was from about 4 years ago when my Counter Strike game was hacked by some Russian dude.
They had to reset my account and that when I started using Steam Guard.
I lost my Counter Strike game with a perma ban apparently.

Even though they acknowledged my account was hacked they said Password protection was my responsibility.